Feeling very disheartened

Today the blog is a little bit about me, not so much about the kids today.

I went to the doctor’s today to get my blood pressure checked, I suffered with severe pre-eclampsia that went to eclampsia when I was pregnant with Little Gnome. Ever since I have suffered high blood pressure even though I am on a mega high dose of blood pressure tablets.

He checked my blood pressure only to tell me it is not going down, so he has put me on some more tablets as well as my blood pressure  tablets to try and reduce it. Then I told him my back still hurts and is not right. This was caused when the anaesthetist put the epidural in my back after several attempts. Today I was told there is nothing that can be done about it and that I could possibly suffer with this for the rest of my life. This was not what I wanted to hear I was so sure that I would be back to 100% health by now.

On a lighter note we took the kids to a pet shop so they could have a look at the rabbits, they decided between the lot of them who was having which rabbit . It was quite funny as they were arguing between themselves which one they would choose, they were 4 to choose from. Pinkie and Perkie were stood there arguing like a old married couple. Of course they were never having a rabbit so the whole argument was completely pointless.

4 responses to “Feeling very disheartened

  1. Catrina Shackleton

    aww Savvy, sorry to hear the BP isn’t improving, hope the new tablets help as surely it should be coming down by now shouldn’t it? That’s not good news about your back, was it in error on their part or just unfortunate? Horrid that you could have to live with the back pain, you’ve got enough going on!

    On the up side, what a lovely time at the pet shop, have the kids realised they aren’t actually having a rabbit? lol

    • It was just unfortunate the anesthetist got a bit stressed because I couldn’t arch my back properly as Little Gnome was too high for me to do it.

      Oh they have gone from wanting a rabbit to wanting a dog now. Think it will make good pat therapy for them so will think about that one 😉

  2. Can I just say what a relief to find someone who actually knows what theyre talking about on the internet. You definitely know how to bring an issue to light and make it important. More people need to read this and understand this side of the story. I cant believe youre not more popular because you definitely have the gift.

    • Wow thank-you so much for your lovely comment. I am at a loss to know what to say, just thank-you.

      With feed back like this it makes writing this blog all the more worthwhile. As some days I feel as if it is a complete waste of time. Thank-you so much for your uplifting comment. I hope that you continue and enjoy the blog

      wendy

Leave a Reply

