Pinkie’s Great Escape

This afternoon was just a normal school run , well so I thought. I went up to pick Pinkie with Little Gnome who was in the pram. We were stood talking to Pinkie’s teacher, Pinkie did more than wander off.I thought she would stop at the school gates but no she must have got the call of the wild because she didn’t stop.

Now I bet you are wondering why I couldn’t catch her straight away. The simple reason is I have a back problem and can hardly walk.Today of all days my back was at its worse.
Pinkie went wandering up the road and finally stopped, I thought great I can catch her now. But no such luck she went off again weaving on and off the path. I was shouting for people to stop her, but no-one would. ( what a sad state of affairs this country has got into when people refuse to help when they obviously could see what was happening.)

She continued to wander across the bridge I screamed at the man at the other end to stop her, but again I was ignored. She wandered on to the road, in the path of a car that was reversing. I was screaming at the car to stop either they didn’t hear or were ignoring me. Then luckily Pinkie change direction and I grabbed her.

Luckily this adventure ended up ok, except for a very upset mum. Pinkie has no concept of danger what so ever this afternoon highlighted this.

One thing this has shown me that people are too scared to help for the fear of what come back they encounter so sad……………..

26 responses to “Pinkie’s Great Escape

  1. Definitely a sad state of affairs!

    In my day(!)… if I had of done that, someone would have stopped me and would have saved my parents the job of giving me a thick ear!

    I am just glad both you and Pinkie are ok – just glad she changed her mind on direction.

    xxx

    • I know exactly what you mean they could see her and me shouting at her. It is sad
      I am so pleased she changed direction because it doesn’t bear thinking about what could have happened.

      Moral to this use a wrist strap on her from now on lesson well and truly learnt xxx

  2. What ever happened to compasion, where did selfless acts of kindness go,when did it become wrong to help a child. It’s a sad sad world we live in :0(

  3. Not a lot I can add that others haven’t already said – other than you poor thing. You must have been beside yourself! Huge hugs!

    • Thank-you it was the scariest day of my life. I am just so glad she changed direction last minute.

      Some good has come out of it the teacher is doing a lesson today about the importance of not wandering off and waiting for your parents x

  4. This weblog is superior it has got the entire points i sought after to speak about, it has fulfilled my wisdom, i just appreciated this weblog and that i wish to subscribe so can you please inform while your blog gets up to date and what?s the procedure to subscribe in details.

    • Thank you for your lovely comment. I’m sorry I did not make a way for people to subscribe please find a subscription button on there now. If you have any questions or comments please feel free to contact via the contact page

      thank you

      wendy

  5. Every time I see blogs as good as this because I should stop bludging and start working on mine.Thanks

  6. Hi there, I found your blog via Google while searching for first aid for a heart attack and your post
    looks very interesting for me.

  7. Thank you for your constructive comment. What could I say its all down to peoples attitudes .

    They could see she was running away yet they did nothing to help. How could I finish it . I wrote this when I was very angry so I apologise for not finishing it

  8. Hey very nice blog!! Man .. Beautiful .. Amazing .. I will bookmark your blog and take the feeds
    also…

  9. Strange this post is totaly unrelated to what I was searching google for, but it was listed on the first page. I guess your doing something right if Google likes you enough to put you on the first page of a non related search.

  10. To all the above commentors. Blogs can be much better to read if You can keep Your comments simple and to the point. No-one likes to read giant comments when the concept can be conveyed using a not as long comment.

  11. Super-Duper site! I am loving it!! Will come back again – taking you feeds also, Thanks.

  12. Hello, this is a really fascinating web blog and ive loved reading several of the articles and posts contained upon the site, sustain the great work and hope to read a lot more exciting articles in the time to come.

  13. There is obviously a lot to know about this. I think you made some good points in Features also.
    Keep working ,great job!

  14. In searching for sites related to web hosting and specifically comparison hosting linux plan web,
    your site came up.
    You are a very smart person!

Leave a Reply

