My Ideas/Goals For 2011

As some of you know 2010 was a very tough year for me one way or the other. Lots of things happened and it was almost the straw that broke the camels back. I had a few massive meltdowns that set me back a bit. Anyway I learnt from it all and as they say onwards and upwards. That was 2010 now onto to 2011.

What would I like to achieve by the end of 2011, mmm let me think

1. That we finally get a diagnosis for Little Gnome so I know what I am working with all I know is neurological problems with low muscle tone.
I have my own ideas what it can be but will be nice to finally find out either way he is still my gorgeous little gnome.

2. To do more exercise as I have unstable blood pressure and I would love to come of these BP tablets once and for all. So my idea is that I take the dog for walks with one of the kids to have some one to one time with kids at the same time.

3. Is to make more people aware of autism/special needs and the special angels. I have an idea what do you think.

Some of us on twitter are thinking of doing a Christmas in August to raise awareness. The sort of thing we are thinking of is maybe getting people to hold a party whether it be with few people or a lot of people. Then get the people to tweet about the party and blog all under the umbrella of raising awareness.The party idea is all from Pinkie being excluded from school parties.
Would you like to join in please comment below.

4. Be the best mum I can be to the kids because at the minute I sometimes get very cross with them I forget that they can’t help what they do and say. It just gets to me at times.

I think that’s the lot I can think of a lot more but I couldn’t guarantee I honour them.

I will continue to blog this year, whats that I hear an OH NO !!!! lol

7 responses to “My Ideas/Goals For 2011

  1. I’m so looking forward to an Aussie Christmas in August to raise Awareness for Autism and other Angels!! I’m just looking forward to my special christmas BBQ with some good friends, and to help people undersand that we are all the same and all enjoy the same things, being included, playing games and having fun.

    I hope you get somewhere with Little Gnome, it will be easier once you know what your dealing with. I am sure he will suprise you this year!

    I need to get my blood pressure under control this year too!

  2. Hiya! Great goals – hope you get the diagnosis – its easier to deal with I think when you know. Dan was 14 when he was diagnosed with Autism even though I had realised for years that he was but not having a Phd behind my name, noone cared!
    Think that Christmas in August is a great idea!! Count me in!
    Good luck with getting everything you want in 2011!
    Cheers
    Andreax

    • Thank you for your comment.

      Yes it is awful not having a diagnosis and I wish the powers that be would listen to parents more when they say something isn’t right with the child.

      Thanks for joining in Christmas in august hopefully it will be fun

      Thank you for reading the blog xxxx

  3. You’re Little Gnome will be in my prayers. The sooner you have a diagnosis, the sooner you can figure out what to do. You’ve got a lot of people in your corner, me included.
    Hugs,
    Tracy

    • Thank you very much for taking Gnome and including him in your prayers.

      Thank you for backing me and believing in me means a lot very much appreciated xxxx

      • That’s what friends are for. That’s why we need one another. No one can understand what it’s like until you raise a child with autism. I think you are doing a great service by sharing a part of yourself, and for that, you absolutely deserve prayers and loads of backing and support.
        Hugs,
        Tracy

Leave a Reply

